Too Much to Do

The day to day ramblings of a scrapbooker…

remember back in high school…

Someone recently told me that I was the “shy kid” back in high school. Funny, I never thought of myself as shy. But apparently I came across as being shy.

Our impressions of things around us may not necessarily be how others see it. For me, I always thought I was the “odd kid,” the one no one really wanted to hang around with so I always just kept to myself and kept quiet. So that came across as “shy.”

We still have many of the same feelings and emotions as we get older. I don’t consider myself as shy and at least one friend laughed at me when I said that. Another said I was not afraid of expressing my opinions and certainly spoke up when I felt like it.

So how do you see yourself? I’m in the adventure of Cathy’s Zielske’s Me: The Abridged Version” Big Picture Scrapbooking class and looking at myself is really what it is about. What I love. What I can’t live without. What annoys me. Everything about me. We should scrap about ourselves and not just those around us. Because that’s what those AFTER us will be looking at too. They won’t want to know just about the people we scrapped about, but about the one who did the scrapbooking and why too.

Scrap yourself.

September 16, 2010 Posted by | Musing, scrapbooking | Leave a comment