Too Much to Do

The day to day ramblings of a scrapbooker…

patience and comfort

I do a lot of thinking in the shower and in the car, both good places where you generally have some “quiet” time. Yesterday, it hit me in the car that during what I consider my better hockey games, I generally get into a comfort level where everything feels just right and as if I’m in a zen zone. It’s not forced. It’s inspiring and my head feels clear. I know what to do and where do be, even though my feet and hands don’t always cooperate LOL.

Sometimes, the same is true with my scrapbooking. It’s not forced. I’m not scraplifting. It’s inspiring and I feel inspired. Something just feels oh so right.

So how do I get there?

That’s when it hit me. It has something to do with being warmed up. As I’m listening today to a Paperclipping Roundtable, there was a comment made too about this. A “practice” page or a “warm-up” page. I’d never really thought about it that way. I’ve always just kind of gone through some magazine or website layouts for inspiration. Maybe it’s not so much inspiration I need, as it is to just DO a layout to get my hands full of ink and glue and cut some paper and that might be inspiration enough.

So, I have a wonderful crop weekend coming up with some friends. Maybe that is what I will do. Just take some photos I scrapped before and just dig in and let the creativity flow from there. I sure know that it won’t hurt. And who knows what inspiration will actually come out of it?

March 8, 2010 Posted by | Musing, scrapbooking | Leave a comment